Error-The specified module could not be found-windows-installation-office-visio

I recently had an error “The specified module could not be found” I was unable to install microsoft office and microsoft visio using the ISO which I downloaded.

the-specified-module-could-not-be-found

the-specified-module-could-not-be-found

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I solved this problem.
The solution was to install 7zip and extract the ISO file. Once the 7 zip application extracts the files and folders into a new directory along side the download area I was able to run the setup.exe file and it worked.

4 thoughts on “Error-The specified module could not be found-windows-installation-office-visio

  1. Thank you very much. I was really frustrated and your post has helped me.
    Trying to install Office 2013 in Win 8.1 but was getting same error when I was trying to install directly via ISO file.

    I extracted and setup is started now, waiting for it to get finished. :)

    Thanks Man.

Leave a Reply

